Monday, January 5, 2015

Astronauts Armstrong, Aldrin and Collins

Neil Armstrong, the courageous and cool commander of the Apollo 11 flight and first man on the moon; Edwin E. Aldrin, command pilot of Lunar Module and the second man on the moon; Michael Collins, pilot of Command Module, who flew the Command Module alone while his comrades were on the surface of the moon.  Three names for Immortality, inscribed on the rolls of history for all times.

Photo courtesy: NASA

No comments:

Post a Comment